The Track Saw Forum

The Track Saw Forum (http://tracksawforum.com/index.php)
-   Cabinet Making (http://tracksawforum.com/forumdisplay.php?f=23)
-   -   32 MM System? (http://tracksawforum.com/showthread.php?t=4841)

danext61 05-26-2017 05:28 AM

32 MM System?

Looking forward in putting together a frameless kitchen (no face frame) and I hope to hear from experts in the field. Does 32 system can be implemented with EZ One as a template, on the saw track or other extrusions? I'm new with both, EZ One as well as this, 32 mm increment concept.

Absinthe 05-26-2017 10:38 AM

I have been doing 32 mm stuff, but I use the track system mostly for cutting my panels. I do not yet use the SSRK at all but I assume it can be used to do indexed system holes, but as it is, I am not sure how convenient it would be. So far, they don't have an equivalent to Festool's LR32, though there was a fellow that was trying to make something for that.

There are, some good and bad line boring templates and systems on the market for such things. I can speak more of them if you are interested.

As for making your carcases you will find EZ Smart stuff pretty good once you get used to it. But that is for anything, I assume.

Where are you in the planning phase?

bumpnstump 05-26-2017 11:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by danext61 (Post 38899)
Looking forward in putting together a frameless kitchen (no face frame) and I hope to hear from experts in the field. Does 32 system can be implemented with EZ One as a template, on the saw track or other extrusions? I'm new with both, EZ One as well as this, 32 mm increment concept.

Dan,
here are a couple of potentially helpful links:

Nice setup from a Festool user who utilized the Elfa shelf standards to make a 32 mm drilling system. One could adapt his approach for the EZ system:

http://festoolownersgroup.com/festoo...eapo-diy-lr32/

If you'd rather buy a premade template, here is one:

https://www.cabinethardware.com/Euro...g-p/482708.htm