The Track Saw Forum  

Go Back   The Track Saw Forum > The Track Saw Forum > Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 02-14-2013, 02:24 PM
Ivanhoe Ivanhoe is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Tulare, CA
Posts: 298
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dik Harrison View Post
Joe,

Another great manual...
I agree - great work!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-14-2013, 03:05 PM
mkdrep mkdrep is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 54
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by whitejacket View Post
Here are the new instructions for the Cabinetmaker which may be helpful to you.

Joe
Thanks, Joe! So after reviewing this (.pdf), I assume that the EZ handle/Miter Square and the repeaters are designed to be used on some sort of smart table top setup and not with the EZ One table?

(I have the EZ One table, Ripsizer (which I purchased b4 UEG was available) and a UEG.)
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02-14-2013, 09:40 PM
tanuki tanuki is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 10
Default

Thanks again for all your good suggestions. They pretty much accord with what I had been thinking, but you know, jumping into something new and different, it's really helpful to have the advice of those who have already been there, done that. And Dino's Valentine's Day sale helps too!
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02-14-2013, 10:40 PM
Burt Burt is offline
Moderator - Cabinet Making
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Sumter, SC
Posts: 3,682
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mkdrep View Post
Thanks, Joe! So after reviewing this (.pdf), I assume that the EZ handle/Miter Square and the repeaters are designed to be used on some sort of smart table top setup and not with the EZ One table?

(I have the EZ One table, Ripsizer (which I purchased b4 UEG was available) and a UEG.)
The PBB to STK converts the EZ One to a Smart table. Cost is somewhere in the $50 league.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 02-15-2013, 09:34 AM
mkdrep mkdrep is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 54
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Burt View Post
The PBB to STK converts the EZ One to a Smart table. Cost is somewhere in the $50 league.
Thanks, Burt! I found this video on EZ site and now it's all clear to me!
http://eurekazone.com/emvideo/modal/...be/W-fqKwmd7vo

One question. I see you have some sort of "guard" on your saw covering most of the blade, which I assume is to help with dust collection. What did you make it out of and how is it attached? Any chance you could post a few closeup pics of this modification? Thanks again.
Mark
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 02-15-2013, 12:01 PM
Burt Burt is offline
Moderator - Cabinet Making
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Sumter, SC
Posts: 3,682
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mkdrep View Post
Thanks, Burt! I found this video on EZ site and now it's all clear to me!
http://eurekazone.com/emvideo/modal/...be/W-fqKwmd7vo

One question. I see you have some sort of "guard" on your saw covering most of the blade, which I assume is to help with dust collection. What did you make it out of and how is it attached? Any chance you could post a few closeup pics of this modification? Thanks again.
Mark
That was Dik in the video.


Burt

Last edited by Burt; 02-15-2013 at 12:08 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 02-15-2013, 12:26 PM
Dik Harrison Dik Harrison is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Evans, GA
Posts: 1,604
Default

That was an early design I was playing with. I have since removed it, but here is the only picture I could find of it.
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_4448.jpg
Views:	286
Size:	95.8 KB
ID:	5237
It was made from a thin plastic sheet and applied with double stick tape and aluminum tape.
__________________
Have fun...

Dik Harrison
Former Consultant to EurekaZone

Blog
YouTube
SketchUp Models
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 02-15-2013, 03:57 PM
mkdrep mkdrep is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 54
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dik Harrison View Post
That was an early design I was playing with. I have since removed it, but here is the only picture I could find of it.
Attachment 5237
It was made from a thin plastic sheet and applied with double stick tape and aluminum tape.
Thanks Dik! What kind of dust vacuum do u have hooked up to the saw? I have a Makita 5008 saw that EZ factory sent with dust control port and shield. I have it hooked up to a rigid 6.5 16 gallon vacuum (with a new filter and bag) and still get a lot of sawdust that is not collected. Ur system seems to get most of the dust. Thx
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 02-15-2013, 06:14 PM
Dik Harrison Dik Harrison is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Evans, GA
Posts: 1,604
Default

I use an old Craftsman that is hooked up to a shop made Thein separator. It doesn't get it all, maybe 80-85%. Nothing get the dust at the beginning and end of the cut.
__________________
Have fun...

Dik Harrison
Former Consultant to EurekaZone

Blog
YouTube
SketchUp Models
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 02-15-2013, 06:29 PM
mkdrep mkdrep is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 54
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dik Harrison View Post
I use an old Craftsman that is hooked up to a shop made Thein separator. It doesn't get it all, maybe 80-85%. Nothing get the dust at the beginning and end of the cut.
se

Ok. Thx Dik! I forgot to mention I have mine hooked up to an Oneida separator as well..... Thx again for the info!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
basics, newbie

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -3. The time now is 02:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.