The Track Saw Forum  

Go Back   The Track Saw Forum > The Track Saw Forum > Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 04-27-2019, 04:14 PM
Dino Dino is offline
Master Carpenter
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Edison NJ
Posts: 5,223
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sean9c View Post
In my experience the dovetail connectors only sort of self align..
ALL The ez-1 parts don't have to be square.
only the one's at use.
you want to be 100% perfect and lose some versatility?
secure the components with screws and make the top semi-adjustable.

Another trick is the bracing in the legs and top.
like any tool if the floor is not level you can have issues.
About the rest and the square moving...
I tried it until I bend the aluminum without been able to move the square out of place. Here I can use an indicator to show if and when the square has move.

hx
__________________
ycf dino
eurekazone.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 04-27-2019, 08:44 PM
tofu tofu is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: nyc
Posts: 654
Default

Not using ez-one, but still an aluminum t-track style frame

anyway, i find it's easier to just realign the track/bridge and leave the fence alone.

instead of those bolts that come with the bridge (requiring a socket or wrench to adjust) i use knobs. put a large triangle between the bridge and fence and loosen/tighten the knobs. Really only need to adjust one side.

admittedly, it is easy for me only because i have the bridge set at the lowest level. If you have the bridge raised for whatever reason, once you loosen the knobs it's going to fall down.

I also don't see how you could place a large triangle on the ez-one, with it being all open. I really dislike open tops.
__________________
-Christopher

*Disclaimer: I know what i'm talking about 50% of the time, every time...
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 04-28-2019, 11:11 AM
kenk kenk is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 308
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tofu View Post
I also don't see how you could place a large triangle on the ez-one, with it being all open. I really dislike open tops.
You just move the the EZ-ONE's non-fence sliding rail(s) to support the square and/or material being cut, as needed.

If you don't want the EZ-ONE's open top, you can place 3/4" thick panels between the rails to support the square. Make sure the panels are 3/4" thick - using MDF or similar sheet material rather than thinner plywood. Those who like/want bench dog holes can drill those into the panels ... though this isn't really needed because EZSMART stops and clamps can be fastened anywhere along the rails - or even along the sides rails, if needed.

Last edited by kenk; 04-28-2019 at 11:15 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 04-28-2019, 01:21 PM
larryfoster larryfoster is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Western Pa.
Posts: 48
Default

Nice to see a little participation here in the forum.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -3. The time now is 04:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.