The Track Saw Forum  

Go Back   The Track Saw Forum > The Track Saw Forum > Rant, Rate, Rave & Review

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-28-2017, 12:28 PM
RED RED is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 27
Default EZ Ready Bosch Plunge Router

Once again, not sure where I should be posting this question, but . . . Does anyone know if the EZ Ready Bosch Plunge router has dust collection accessories installed? The Hitachi router shows these installed, but the Bosch doesn't.

Robert
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-29-2017, 10:17 AM
Dino Dino is offline
Master Carpenter
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Edison NJ
Posts: 5,090
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RED View Post
Once again, not sure where I should be posting this question, but . . . Does anyone know if the EZ Ready Bosch Plunge router has dust collection accessories installed? The Hitachi router shows these installed, but the Bosch doesn't.

Robert
Robert, The plunge router by Bosch comes with some type of dust collection.
Because is a plunge router is not easy to install a shield and a port.
But I will play with it today. we just received a heavier gauge of shields and
I will post a quick video with dust-port-shield installation.
I will try with the bosch but Is not ez to work with plunge routers.

tx
d
__________________
ycf dino
eurekazone.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-29-2017, 04:47 PM
kenk kenk is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 271
Default

I purchased a separate Bosch RA1173AT vacuum accessory for my Bosch 1617 plunge base.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -3. The time now is 08:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.