The Track Saw Forum  

Go Back   The Track Saw Forum > Applications > Cabinet Making

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-18-2012, 07:52 PM
jgreen jgreen is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Apex NC
Posts: 11
Default Cabinet Maker part?

I just received my EZ-One, I also got the RipSizer and the CabinetMaker. As I am just putting things together, I am not sure what this part is used for. Could it be part of the CabinetMaker (This part is not shown when looking at the CabinetMaker on web site.

Does this part look familiar to anyone?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg UnknownPart.jpg (109.4 KB, 80 views)
File Type: jpg UnknownPart2.jpg (110.9 KB, 63 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-18-2012, 09:28 PM
Ivanhoe Ivanhoe is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Tulare, CA
Posts: 298
Default

my guess is for the cabinet maker as it looks like the track will fit on the 2 aluminum "guides" and secured with the two small black set screws. Possibly a new version?? I should have my cabinet maker any day now so I will ck when it arrives. Dino will have to chime in here -
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-18-2012, 09:39 PM
Burt Burt is offline
Moderator - Cabinet Making
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Sumter, SC
Posts: 3,682
Default

I'll venture an uneducated guess. The twin goes in the EZ rail and the arm of the cabinet maker attaches to the plastic.



Burt
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-19-2012, 11:58 AM
jgreen jgreen is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Apex NC
Posts: 11
Default

After looking at pictures of a second repeater or the repeater set, it appears that this part is the newer version of the Repeater Bracket.

I did not receive the second repeater arm though.

Here is a pic of the Repeater Bracket from the web site.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg RepeaterBracket.jpg (33.0 KB, 37 views)

Last edited by jgreen; 01-19-2012 at 12:00 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-19-2012, 01:40 PM
Burt Burt is offline
Moderator - Cabinet Making
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Sumter, SC
Posts: 3,682
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jgreen View Post
After looking at pictures of a second repeater or the repeater set, it appears that this part is the newer version of the Repeater Bracket.

I did not receive the second repeater arm though.

Here is a pic of the Repeater Bracket from the web site.
J,

What did you order? If you ordered the cabinet maker, it only includes one repeater because it is used with a square. The square positions the rail and the arm sets the length of the cut.

With two repeaters, you have a ripping tool very much like a ripsizer except it stays in place while you cut and you have two stops instead of a fence.


Burt
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-19-2012, 02:15 PM
jgreen jgreen is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Apex NC
Posts: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Burt View Post
J,

What did you order? If you ordered the cabinet maker, it only includes one repeater because it is used with a square. The square positions the rail and the arm sets the length of the cut.

With two repeaters, you have a ripping tool very much like a ripsizer except it stays in place while you cut and you have two stops instead of a fence.


Burt
Burt,

I ordered the Cabinet Maker Pro package, where the Cabinet Maker is part of. I was not expecting a second repeater. It appears I was sent Repeater Bracket in error, as I have the rest of the bits that make up the Cabinet Maker.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-19-2012, 02:56 PM
sean9c sean9c is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,263
Default

Doesn't seem to me that any of the pics the OP included are part of the Cabinetmaker. The Cabinetmaker bracket slides in the edge slot of the SME used as the Square. All the pics show these brackets attaching to the bottom of a tool track.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-20-2012, 01:55 AM
Ivanhoe Ivanhoe is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Tulare, CA
Posts: 298
Default

Just received my cabinet maker and I do not have the part in your post which leads me to believe you could be correct that it goes to a 2nd repeater. A few shots of my cabinet maker: (and yes, the handle is on backwards. Didn't catch it until after I took the pics)




Last edited by Ivanhoe; 01-20-2012 at 02:12 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -3. The time now is 12:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.