The Track Saw Forum  

Go Back   The Track Saw Forum > Applications > Home Renovations

Old 04-17-2010, 05:14 AM

Default Staircase Project and Newbie Issues

Hello. This is my first post and it is a long one by way of introduction to the EZ Smart system and my stair project. My real name is Paul from Portland, OR. As a newbie, I have been enjoying reading I think every post on the forum over the past two weeks to ready myself for my first purchase of an EZ Smart system for my hardwood stairs project, but I have dozens of 4x8 sheet dying to be made into bookcases and such. I have also enjoyed viewing almost all of the videos, enjoying Dino's demonstrations and laughing at his attitude towards unneeded components - toss to the ground!

I'm a patent attorney by day (don't kick me off the forum for being an attorney please, I'm just an engineer that gets inventors patents, I don't sue anyone) and a homeowner with lots of remodeling projects to do on the weekends. My projects don't come out half bad; hoping for better with the EZ system.