The Track Saw Forum  

Go Back   The Track Saw Forum > The Track Saw Forum > Woodworking Philosophies

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 10-21-2018, 10:09 AM
bumpnstump bumpnstump is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Lexington, Ky
Posts: 902
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kenk View Post
OK, the silence in this forum is deafening!!

Are you still using your EZ Tracks and related gear in silence?

Did people give up and move on to buying IKEA furniture instead?

Ken
I use my EZ stuff most every day. Needed to saw-kerf thru concrete the other day- EZ tracks anchored to the concrete gave me a straight path to run the saw making the kerfs. Been cutting 2" foam board for insulating the rim-joists at the basement- EZ track on the cut-line gives my oscillating tool a perfect guide to make a super straight/fast cut thru the foam. Framed up new wall area and needed to infill between the studs w/sheathing- cut out the sheathing with EZ track; fastened the sheathing w/Kreg screws. Cabinets? yep..... EZ. When it's time to install tile, the EZ tracks are a great straight edge to begin the first row of tiles. Etc., etc.
Rick
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-21-2018, 11:29 AM
Dik Harrison Dik Harrison is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Evans, GA
Posts: 1,607
Default

I too use my EZ-One most every day. The UEG whenever I need to break down sheet goods, and tracks to straight edge rough lumber. The EZ router bench I designed is great for everything but precision routing, where I use my router table with Incra fence for repeatable accuracy.
__________________
Have fun...

Dik Harrison
Former Consultant to EurekaZone

Blog
YouTube
SketchUp Models
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-21-2018, 04:05 PM
kenk kenk is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 296
Default

Dik,
Can you by chance update/liven the pictures on your blog that show your router power bench? Or share a few here. I'd love to see it.

http://ezsmart.blogspot.com/2009/09/...y-shop_08.html

I have an extra bridge that I acquired and have been noodling how I might use it - though not sure your router power bench uses a bridge.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -3. The time now is 04:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.