The Track Saw Forum  

Go Back   The Track Saw Forum > The Track Saw Forum > Rant, Rate, Rave & Review

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 02-08-2013, 11:45 AM
whitejacket whitejacket is online now
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Illinois
Posts: 534
Default

The new instructions, which I think are going out with products now, does note the need to file the particular area. See the attached picture of the instructions. However, I will update the instructions to make it a little more clear.

Thanks for the feedback.

Joe
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	AC2-Filing.jpg
Views:	161
Size:	58.3 KB
ID:	5223  
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-08-2013, 03:45 PM
bigjohn1 bigjohn1 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 2,365
Default

Joe great job on instruction second to none
out there buddy awsome.
__________________
John....
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02-08-2013, 04:43 PM
Burt Burt is offline
Moderator - Cabinet Making
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Sumter, SC
Posts: 3,682
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by whitejacket View Post
The new instructions, which I think are going out with products now, does note the need to file the particular area. See the attached picture of the instructions. However, I will update the instructions to make it a little more clear.

Thanks for the feedback.

Joe
Joe,

Thanks again for all your hard work on those instructions. They are going to be helpful for all of us.


Burt
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02-08-2013, 06:51 PM
mkdrep mkdrep is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 54
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian Kincaid View Post
This was suggested to me in the forums and works well:
1) Put a piece of sandpaper face up on a board under your rail.
2) Run the saw past it several times (blade up, not cutting)

I like to run it until there is no 'pop' when the AC2 exits the workpiece, indicating that the AC2 is about the same thickness as the rail.

I think Dino makes these slightly oversized and are supposed to be ground to size in this way, but alas there are no instructions. Some folks like some pressure on the workpiece from the AC2 and it gives them this flexibility.

-Brian
Thanks for that tip, Brian! It worked perfectly!!j
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -3. The time now is 12:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.